CTND to air specials on Fr. Solanus in coming weeks

DETROIT — In celebration of the announcement of the beatification of Venerable Solanus Casey, the Catholic Television Network of Detroit will air several features on the life and mission of Detroit’s soon-to-be blessed friar. Check your local listings.

‘A Simple Man’

Wednesday, May 3 (4 p.m.)
Monday, May 8 (4:30 p.m.)
Wednesday, May 10 (7:30 p.m.)
Thursday, May 11 (1:30 p.m.)

‘Solanus Casey: Priest, Porter, Prophet’

Thursday, May 5 (10 a.m.)
Tuesday, May 9 (7:30 p.m.)
Wednesday, May 10 (10 a.m.)

’Healing Prophet’

Friday, May 6 (1 p.m.)
Monday, May 8 (5 p.m.)
Friday, May 12 (4 p.m.)

’A Celebration of Life’

Sunday, May 7 (5 p.m.)
Monday, May 8 (12:30 p.m.)
Wednesday, May 10 (8 p.m.)
Thursday, May 11 (2 p.m.)

‘Heroic Journey’

Monday, May 15 (2 p.m.)
Tuesday, May 16 (4 p.m.)
Thursday, May 18 (10 a.m.)


Related stories